JavaScript is not enabled. Please turn on JavaScript to use all the featres of our website.
This is the "Home" page of the "Multimedia Creation Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
This guide provides students, faculty and staff with quick access to multimedia resources that they can use for creating multimedia, this includes media, as well as learning resources to help learn how to produce multimedia and use multimedia software.
Last Updated: Sep 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uleth.ca/multimedia Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Lynda.com

Learn about lynda.com

Two of the computers behind the IRAD have unlimited access to the complete library of premium video tutorials on Lynda.com. Simply visit Lynda.com from one of those two stations for full access to their entire collection.

Quick Resource Links

  • Creative Commons  
      
    Creative Commons is a nonprofit organization that develops, supports, and stewards legal and technical infrastructure that maximizes digital creativity, sharing, and innovation.
  • Content Directories  
      
    A list of organizations and projects powered with Creative Commons licenses.
  • Archive.org
    The Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library of music, moving images, and nearly 3 million public domain books.
 

Multimedia Creation in the Library

The Library offers multimedia services that provides students, faculty and staff with the physical resources they need in order to produce professional quality multimedia works for teaching, learning, and research. The multimedia workstations are located in the U of L Library behind the PATSS service desk. 

PATSS (Peer Assisted Technology Support Students) are available to provide assistance with creating graphics, videos, podcasts, websites and much more.  The Library is providing these services for individuals of all skill levels as tools for improving the overall quality of personal and school related projects.

Three high-end computers equipped with production software are located behind the PATSS service desk at the entrance to the Library.  Below is a list of the available computers and the professional software that has been installed on them.

Computers and Equipment

  • One 27"  iMac (8 GB ram, 4 core processor)

  • Two PC's ( each with 12 GB ram, 6 core processor and two 22inch monitors)
  • Two large Wacom drawing tablets
  • One large format Epson scanner ( scans 11"x17")
  • One Midi Controller

Professional Software

  • Adobe Creative Suite 6 Master Collection
  • Avid Audio: Avid Protools 9 (on Mac only)

Online Software Training

Two of the multimedia workstations have unlimited access to the complete library of premium video tutorials on Lynda.com. Simply visit Lynda.com from one of those two stations for full access to their entire collection.

 

 

New Media Workshops

Video Production
Learn the basics of filming a short video with professional results.

Author a Video DVD
Burn a video to DVD using professional authoring software.

Adobe Photoshop

3D SketchUp

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip