The Library collects government laws, regulations, reports, and departmental documents - search Library catalogue to locate print and/or links to electronic versions.
Government documents are primarily located in UofL Government Documents location (Level 10-South) of the Library and arranaged using the CODOC classification system; documents sometimes interspersed within the UofL Main Collection (Level 9/10).
Indexes & Databases for Finding Government Documents
Recommended databases for locating Canadian government documents:
An index (not full-text) to locate Canadian government publications from the federal, provincial, territorial and municipal levels. Titles found here may include URLs to full-text. Full-text can sometimes be found: (1) on the web; (2) in the Library catalogue, or; (3) from the Library's Microlog Fiche Collection for provincial governments (1979-2008) and federal documents (1979-1986).
Access primary sources of Canadian law, including the legislative and judicial texts, as well as legal commentaries, from federal, provincial and territorial jurisdictions. Also includes links to law information in other countries.
A full-text bilingual collection of primary documents, including books, annuals, and periodicals, documenting Canadian history from the first European contact to the early 20th Century. Includes Colonial Government Journals, Early Governor Generals of Canada, Early Official Publications, and more. Coverage: 16th to the early 20th century.
Access and tailor your output of Canadian census data, including access to Enumeration Area level Profile Tables, Census Tract level Profile Tables, Provincial and Federal District Profile Tables and the Individual Microdata Files.